Regional Officers


Each year at the Illinois Regional Convention, leaders are elected from the current membership to serve as officers on the Illinois Regional Officer Team.  One President and four Vice-Presidents are elected by the chapters to provide a membership voice in matters of strategy and direction for the region.

The 2016-2017 Illinois Regional Officer team was elected and revealed at the Illinois Regional Convention held June 3-5 in Chicago Heights.  Thank you to all of the chapters that participated in the online election process!  Your Illinois Regional Officer team is listed below.  Please click on each name to learn more about the officers.

President: Megan Lovins, Upsilon Mu, Illinois Central College

Central Vice-President: Gina Suszko, Alpha Epsilon Kappa, Lincoln Land Community College

North-Eastern Vice-President: Enaam Al-Quader, Alpha Lambda Iota, Chapter Malcolm X College

Northern Vice-President: Phil Bridges, Chi Upsilon, McHenry County College

Southern Vice-President: Samuel Ramirez, Upsilon Pi, John A. Logan Community College